Sci-Fi Guy
Tech Trek
Cell Phone Use - Muscle Pain and Strain
0:00
-7:51

Cell Phone Use - Muscle Pain and Strain

Do you talk on your cell phone lots during the day? Do you hold it for more than 15 minutes at a time? You might want to reduce that time for many physical and mental health reasons.
Dr. Martin Cooper Inventor Of The Cell Phone - Rico Shen

Cell phones can promote real pain. We all get it. You know, when you get that really dumb joke or stupid GIF from a buddy. Painful.

Let’s get serious.

Using a mobile too much for too long can be painful. There I said it and I don’t regret it. Maybe I should add “for me” - since “for you” may not apply to your experience. Above all, I should make this clear: it’s the overuse, the extended use of talking on a mobile phone which gives me the extreme tightness in my muscles and therefore causes pain.

Lately I’ve been doing away with cell phone chatter on the go. It’s helped me tremendously. Perhaps it will help do the same for you.

Sci-Fi Guy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber. Thanks!

0 Comments
Sci-Fi Guy
Tech Trek
Love tech? So do we! We'll cover it all - from the latest mobile apps and hardware to the electric dreams of the promise of home robotics.