Sci-Fi Guy
Sci-Fi Guy
Star Trek & Star Wars: Why Do They Keep Us In The Past?
0:00
-9:24

Star Trek & Star Wars: Why Do They Keep Us In The Past?

Sci-Fi Is About Future Progress. Advancing. Why Keep Going Backwards?

Stop living in the past! Is that my life lesson motto to share? Well, maybe…

It’s what I’d tell the studios who control Star Trek and Star Wars - CBS/Paramount and Disney/Lucasfilm respectively. Franchises such as Star Trek and Star Wars seem to only be interested in warping into hyperspace and traveling backwards. Lately, they just want to play it safe. I say - Let’s get Back To The Future.

I want to see and experience our future. Don’t you? C’mon. Let’s talk about a science fiction entertainment landscape which keeps us time travelling into our creaky past.

Sci-Fi Guy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments