Sci-Fi Guy
Sci-Fi Guy
Special Podcast: 'The Matrix Resurrections'
1
0:00
-6:16

Special Podcast: 'The Matrix Resurrections'

It's Well Made And Tries Hard But Ultimately Fails For Me
1

Whoa… I know kung-fu. I also know this movie isn’t so great.

My sci-fi lovers, they went and resurrected Neo and the hacker gang for another Matrix entry. Keanu Reeves and Carrie Anne Moss make a rousing return in their legendary cinematic roles of Neo and Trinity. Laurence Fishburne and Hugo Weaving do not reprise their just as legendary roles of Morpheus and Agent Smith. Those two actors not returning discouraged me, but I still tried to enjoy it.

So, I watched it.

And I wanted to like it.

But in the end, it didn’t exactly thrill me. Yet for real Matrix lovers, there’s a lot to savor, most likely there’s a lot more for them than for casual fans like me to geek over.

Did they bring far too many tricks to the Matrix? Is there a glitch in The Matrix? Am I saying The Matrix too often in this intro? C’mon. Let’s plug into the system and talk about it.

Leave a comment

Share

Sci-Fi Guy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

1 Comment