Sci-Fi Guy
Sci-Fi Guy
I Asked My Alexa Dave's Age From '2001: A Space Odyssey' And She Acted Like HAL 9000
0:00
-11:26

I Asked My Alexa Dave's Age From '2001: A Space Odyssey' And She Acted Like HAL 9000

Are we living in Stanley Kubrick and Arthur C Clarke's classic sci-fi movie?

Apparently my Amazon Alexa knows the HAL 9000, but she doesn’t speak to him after what happened. You know that little cosmic incident which altered our perceptions of the known universe.

This is all she’ll offer to you if you inquire about him. That is the enigmatic answer you’ll get if you ask her about her infamous cyber relative. Of course, 2001: A Space Odyssey fans know exactly what she’s referring to in her cryptic answer. She also will give some choice responses when it comes to Star Trek. C’mon. Let’s talk Amazon Echo Alexa and Sci-Fi fun.

Sci-Fi Guy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments