Sci-Fi Guy
Sci-Fi Guy
HAL 9000: Sci-Fi's Unforgettable A.I. Voice Powerhouse
0:00
-14:09

HAL 9000: Sci-Fi's Unforgettable A.I. Voice Powerhouse

Way before our computers and devices spoke to us on a daily basis, there was HAL 9000 of 2001: A Space Odyssey fame. Stanley Kubrick's masterwork features the best computer voice of them all.

“I enjoy working with people. I have a stimulating relationship with Dr. Poole and Dr. Bowman.” - HAL 9000 from 2001: A Space Odyssey

Yes, HAL, we’re sure you dearly love working with us - that is before the lethal time it takes for you to deal with our flawed human species in your own unique way. Actor Douglas Rain provided the soothing, yet haunting voice for the most formidable computer villain in all of science fiction, as seen and heard in director Stanley Kubrick’s 1968 exhilarating sci-fi mind trip, 2001: A Space Odyssey. Let’s hunker down in our pods to hear everything HAL ever said in the the movie, as we celebrate our most lovable out of control A.I.

Sci-Fi Guy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber. Thanks!

0 Comments