Sci-Fi Guy
Sci-Fi Guy
Talking Apes Podcast: Planet Of The Apes The 1974 TV Series
2
0:00
-5:43

Talking Apes Podcast: Planet Of The Apes The 1974 TV Series

In 1974, A Great Planet Of The Apes TV Show Launched
2

Take your stinking paws off me you damn, dirty ape!

Whoa. Wait a minute, kiddies. Will you take your paws off this podcast? I hope not. And I promise you I won’t put any paws - mine, ape, stinking or otherwise on you - because I’m Will your Sci-Fi Guy Host. Welcome to the Planet Of The Apes - the TV Series.

No. This isn’t about the movies. Not the Charlton Heston, Kim Hunter and Roddy McDowall classic films. Nor is it about the Tim Burton film starring Mark Wahlberg nor the even newer ones with all the fancy digital ape FX starring former Gollum guy, Andy Serkis. This is the TV show which launched in the 1970’s, yet sadly, nobody seems to recall it. We need to spread the simian word. C’mon. Let’s talk about it.

The Complete Planet Of The Apes TV Series on DVD

Leave a comment

Share

Sci-Fi Guy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments