Sci-Fi Guy
Sci-Fi Guy
Special Podcast Episode: What Is 'Vulcan Logic' And How Can I Use It?
0:00
-8:17

Special Podcast Episode: What Is 'Vulcan Logic' And How Can I Use It?

Are You As Logical As Star Trek's Mister Spock?

Vulcan logic. The legendary system of thought and application is intergalactically known. It’s an important behavioral concept deeply embedded within the Vulcan philosophy and culture. Mister Spock (Leonard Nimoy) introduced us to it all.

But what exactly is it?

Spock, as one of the most recognizable and important Vulcans in Star Trek history, consistently employs and praises his homeworld’s logical behavior. Is it all a front or maybe even a psychological crutch. C’mon. Let’s talk about.

Leave a comment

Share

Sci-Fi Guy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

"Lieutenant, I am half-Vulcanian. Vulcanians do not speculate. I speak from pure logic. If I let go of a hammer on a planet that has a positive gravity, I need not see it fall to know that it has in fact fallen." Court Martial

“After a time, you may find that having is not so pleasing a thing after all as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true.” Amok Time

"Logic is the beginning of wisdom ... not the end." - Spock, 'Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country'.

“I realize that command does have its fascination, even under circumstances such as these, but I neither enjoy the idea of command nor am I frightened of it. It simply exists, and I will do whatever logically needs to be done.” The Galileo Seven

May I say that I have not thoroughly enjoyed serving with Humans? I find their illogic and foolish emotions a constant irritant." Day Of The Dove

I fail to comprehend your indignation, sir. I have simply made the logical deduction that you are a liar." The Alternative Factor

That is wise. In any case, were I to invoke logic, logic clearly dictates the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few. The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few - or the one. Wrath of Khan

0 Comments