Sci-Fi Guy
Sci-Fi Guy
Patterson-Gimlin Bigfoot Film - My Observations
0:00
-32:08

Patterson-Gimlin Bigfoot Film - My Observations

Roger Patterson and Bob Gimlin filmed the most famous Sasquatch sighting ever - or maybe they didn't? Doubt still surrounds the now legendary 1967 film, yet nobody has properly debunked it.

If you have ever even expressed a casual interest in the Sasquatch phenomenon - Bigfoot to his many loyal friends - then it’s a good bet you’ve watched the 1967 Patterson-Gimlin Film or PGF. If you’re like me, you’ve watched it many hundreds of times. No kidding. I’m serious.

Yes, I really do have that much free time, and I choose to spend it so very wisely, much thanks for being concerned over my current obsessive pursuits. When you go over the many documentaries, a real sense of legitimacy sets in about the whole affair. Here’s an interview with Patterson’s partner, Bob Gimlin. Ain’t YouTube awesome?

The Subject In The Patterson-Gimlin Film Has Been Nicknamed Patty

So, then, you’ve seen it too? Whatever you actually think of the footage, it’s inarguable it’s fascinating to study and now a firm, legendary part of our pop culture. Squatch isn’t simply famous in America. His compelling legend is truly global. T-Shirts, movies, TV shows, snack ads, songs and video games have all sprouted, at least in part, because of this still intriguing short movie. Over the years, I’ve read the eye witness reports and listened to dozens of experts who support the PGF with many clear observations and substantive theories.

Let me add a few of my own to discuss more in detail during the podcast.

  • That famous moment when the film ‘subject’ turns and faces the camera.

  • Roger Patterson’s rented high resolution film camera which was employed.

  • Considering the many people over the years who claim they helped in the ‘hoax’.

  • Consistent authenticity of Bob Gimlin’s reputation and how he denies any hoax.

Lots of squawk squatchery to get through, kids. C’mon, my obsessed yet studious Squatchers, let’s talk Bigfoot through the complex lens of watching and analyzing the famed Patterson-Gimlin film.

Sci-Fi Guy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber. Thanks!

0 Comments